Nice to meet you, Denver.

This is going to be a random post.

To the left you are looking at a page in the book I have been reading at work that explains the Standard of Operations for everything in the pharmacy. I couldn’t not take a picture of this. I hope I never have to mold some rectal rockets, but if I do, you will all be receiving one in the mail courtesy of me. You’re welcome.

Not a lot happened this week.  My first day of work was Wednesday, and honestly, it went past my expectations! I kind of feel like a scientist. This is my garb, except when I’m compounding I wear this cute scrub hat and a mask. There’s a reason why I didn’t post that. Because its not cute. But at least I don’t really  have to do any of my make-up except mascara. So really, I’m saving money.

IMG_1016

This is Michelle, one of our 7 roommates. Casually photo bombing. Notice the smile; she knows what she’s doing.

I think one of my favorite things about my job, is the fact that the patio in the back overlooks the mountains. It’s a nice getaway, and I can’t wait for the summer!

Speaking of summer… Jacob is signing up for his first race here, well anywhere, really. It’s a 14 miler UP Mt. Evans. Pray. For real, this is like a dream for him and I want him to do it well! It’s the highest road race in America with the starting line at 10,600 feet and the finish line at 14,256. Good golly.

evans_snowwall I mean…

Evans_Map_Profile

He will start by the lake and end at the top where most likely everyone will be falling over.

He is currently training and cross-training so it won’t be without preparation, but I just don’t think I could even hike up that thing. So if any of y’all want to come visit us and are looking for something cool to do, the date would be June 14th. I will be waiting for him at the top, and it would be so cool if some friends or family came up to support him too. It’s free to watch! I’m still working on getting past 3.5 miles. It will happen.

In other news, we are dog sitting for some people next weekend and we are so excited! They have a freaking awesome home, with a finished basement that looks out to their backyard and their hot tub. Please and thank you. One week and I’m pretty sure we will be complete prunes by the end of it and I’m ok with that. Plus, the dog is so sweet and it will give me my fix of wanting to get a puppy every day.

Today we went to church and it was awesome. I love church where you know everyone is there to have an encounter with God, not just to fulfill their “church” quota for the month. God is good. We are plugging ourselves in there with community groups and we’re just really excited to get to know the people there. People need people. Especially people that take you to amazing pizza places that are in an old home with patio seating and farm fresh ingredients. Especially those people.

New love: Pearl St. in Denver. Going back soon.

Yay for progress! I’m finally feeling like I’m getting to know the city. Also, I went to Trader Joe’s, so thank the Lord for that. Amen.

Leave a reply

