From: Jacob

Soooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo…

You gotta give the people what they want, me… I’m cutting my sweet Rachel a break this week and taking charge of the duty of fulfilling this post. In all reality she isn’t feeling quite up to par today so, I want her resting and thought that I’d support her in this by sharing my view point of coloRADo with you.

First, Rachel is an unbelievable woman. Proverbs 31:10-11 “A wife of noble character who can find? She is worth far more than rubies.  Her husband has full confidence in her and lacks nothing of value.” Rachel fulfills this verse to its entirety. One of the if not the only reason I really thought we could make this move happen is because she believed in me. She believed this could happen. If its okay I just want to share with you what this time in my life has taught me about relationship.

For me, it’s no big deal to pick up and move somewhere across the country. However, when you have a wife to provide for and think about things can get a little complicated. If I fell on my face, than I fell on my face. With Rachel that wasn’t a risk I was willing to take. She stood by me a hundred percent of the way; she spoke encouragement and faithfulness into me when I had nothing to run off of. My tank was empty. ALOT… She has the ability to speak to who I am in the moment and guide me to my potential (in a way that is so freakishly natural its scary). It’s hard for people to really see their own potential when we’re confronted with one of lives “smoke screens”. We get lost and discouraged not really knowing which way is right or left anymore. You tend to lose your identity and your purpose, and that’s when it takes an “outsiders” perspective; someone who you trust the pearls of your life with. It doesn’t always have to be a wife (but if you have one, I’d definitely go there). It could be a friend, brother, father, mother, mentor anyone that you genuinely care for and that feels the same for you. I don’t believe for a second that we were ever supposed to do this life alone (even though I try to a lot), sending yourself down that road is a tough one and its easy to lose yourself along the way. So really, what I think I’m trying to say is that I’m incredibly thankful to have Rachel on this adventure of life with me. I feel that in the coming months knowing your identity is going to be a crucial part of everyday life, I don’t believe that the enemy getting you to fall your biggest lost and his greatest victory. I think the place where he can cause the most havoc, is actually getting you out of who your supposed to be. If he can get you to believe the littlest lie about yourself, that could bring the whole building down. Rachel doesn’t let that happen, everything she prays for and encourages me with just confirms what the Spirit is saying to me. Relationships.. Do it, be about it! They’re fun!

Sorry about all that, let me tell you some awesome stuff that went on with us this past week!  RACHEL turned 23!!! and my parents made the trip up to surprise her for it. It was such a blast having them here, and getting to take them all over Denver. We ate and drank until we could do neither and longer. Rachel’s co-workers all pitched in and got her an amazing card, and that made her feel really special. She got a young living essential oils starting kit, courtesy of Mom, Dad, Britt, and Lauren. My parents gave her an REI gift card, and she always wants boots… Any and all kinds of boots, so I got her new hiking boots. She got a chance to use them all day saturday which was so much fun! We really scared my mom by sitting on the edge of a cliff, which started to make her hyperventilate… Sorry mom… and we ate SO MUCH SUSHI… -__- so much! All in all a great week! Please keep praying for Rachel and I, and we love all of you and hope to see you soon!

 

Image Image

IMG_1267 IMG_1268 IMG_1278 IMG_1279 IMG_1289 IMG_1292 IMG_1294 IMG_1296 IMG_1300 IMG_1303 IMG_1307 IMG_1309 IMG_1311 IMG_1312 IMG_1344 IMG_1325 IMG_1327 IMG_1333

One thought on “From: Jacob

Leave a reply

